MR Dr. med. univ. Walter L. Mair
MR Dr. med. univ. Walter L. Mair

Address: Kronthalerstraße 2, 6330 Kufstein

Phone: +43 5372 62588

Website: www.augenheilkunde.at

E-Mail: prxsgnhlkndt

CONSULTATION HOURS

In the morning: Mon, Tue, Wed & Fri: 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
In the afternoon: Mon and Thu: 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM and by appointment.

Please call to make an appointment: +43 5372 62588

 
 

RANGE OF SERVICES

The preliminary examination and consultation take place at my practice in Kufstein.

Cataract surgery with implantation of a premium intraocular lens
The surgery starts after administration of anaesthetic eye drops and disinfection.  Using ultrasound, the cloudy lens on the eye is broken up and sucked out through a small incision (with a length of no more than 2.2 mm).  This procedure is called phacoemulsification.  A plastic lens, which replaces the eye's natural lens, is then implanted.  The small incisions are self-sealing and do not need any sutures.  Finally, the eye is covered with a protective shield.  Preliminary examinations determine the lens to be implanted in each individual case.  We use premium lenses, i.e. lenses with improved image quality and UV filters.  The preliminary exams, which include, amongst other things, a retinal tomography (optical coherence tomography), keratometry (measurement of the cornea), eye length measurements and the calculation of the lens to be implanted, are carried out at the practice.

Various glaucoma surgeries
These procedures aim at enhancing the aqueous humor outflow.  Depending on the initial situation, different procedures can be used.  Trabeculectomy is the most common type of surgery for glaucoma.  It involves creating a new aqueous humor outflow pathway.  Glaucoma surgery requires close follow-up examinations and, if need be, a correction of the outflow pathway.  The respective surgical procedure will be discussed in detail during the consultation.

Eyelid lifting
This procedure involves the removal of the upper eyelid skin-muscle flaps.  The removal occurs symmetrically on both sides.  The corrected upper eyelids are then fixed with a barely visible suture.  After 5 to 7 days, the sutures will be removed under the microscope here at the practice.


Surgeries on the front part of the eye
Conjunctival deposits, which are called pinguecula and look like small bumps, may form over time.  They can be removed with surgery.
Pterygium (“wing of tissue”) is an overgrowth of the conjunctiva and another rather common condition.  A pterygium can be removed with surgery.  Our range of treatments also includes eyelid tumour removals with histopathology and eyelid reconstruction.

YOUR BENEFITS

  • Treatment by the physician of your choice
  • Experienced healthcare professionals
  • Networked areas of expertise
  • Focus on the patient's wellbeing
  • Private, familiar atmosphere
  • Accommodation in comfortable rooms
  • Exact scheduling
  • Short waiting times
This website uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Info.

Kursana PRIVATE HOSPITAL Wörgl

Fritz-Atzl-Straße 8, 6300 Wörgl
Tirol / Austria

+43 5332 74572 10
nfgzwt
Our administration is available from Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

MR Dr. med. univ. Walter L. Mair
MR Dr. med. univ. Walter L. Mair

Anschrift: Kronthalerstraße 2, 6330 Kufstein

Telefon: +43 5372 62588

Website: www.augenheilkunde.at

E-Mail: prxsgnhlkndt

Ordinationszeiten

Vormittag: Mo., Di., Mi. und Fr. 8:30 - 11:00 Uhr
Nachmittag: Mo. und Do. 14:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Und nach Vereinbarung.
Terminvereinbarung: +43 5372 62588

 
 

Leistungsspektrum

Die Voruntersuchung und Besprechung finden in der Ordination Kufstein statt.

Operation des grauen Stars (Katarakt) mit Implantation einer Premium Intraokularlinse
Nach örtlicher Betäubung mit Augentropfen und Desinfektion erfolgt die Operation. Dabei wird in Kleinschnitttechnik (max. 2.2 mm) mit Ultraschall die bestehende trübe Linse zerkleinert und abgesaugt. Dieser Vorgang wird als Phakoemulsifikation bezeichnet. Am Ursprungsort der eigenen Linse wird eine Kunststofflinse implantiert. Die Kleinschnitte sind selbstschließend und müssen nicht genäht werden. Das Auge wird anschließend mit einer Augenschale geschützt. Die zu implantierende Linse wird über Voruntersuchungen individuell ermittelt.Implantiert wird eine Premiumlinse, d.h. eine Linse mit verbesserter korrigierter Abbildungsqualität sowie UV-Filter. Die Voruntersuchungen werden in der Praxis durchgeführt und beinhalten unter anderem eine Schichtaufnahme der Netzhaut (Kohärenztomographie), eine Keratographie (Vermessung der Hornhaut), sowie eine Vermessung der Augenlänge und Berechnung der zu implantierenden Linse.

Diverse Operationen des grünen Stars (Glaukom)
Bei diesen Operationen wird der Abfluss des Kammerwassers verbessert. Dabei gibt es verschiedene Verfahren, die je nach Ausgangslage verwendet werden. Die häufigste Methode ist die Trabekulektomie. Dabei wird ein neuer Abfluss des Kammerwassers geschaffen. Die Operationen des grünen Stars bedürfen einer engmaschigen Nachkontrolle und gegebenenfalls einer Korrektur des Abflusses. Die angewandte Methode wird in der Ordination genau besprochen.

Lidstraffung
Am Oberlid wird beidseits symmetrisch ein Haut-Muskel-Lappen entfernt. Das korrigierte Oberlid wird mit einer Naht versehen, diese ist kaum sichtbar und wird nach 5 bis 7 Tagen unter dem Mikroskop in der Ordination entfernt.

Operationen am vorderen Abschnitt des Auges
In der Bindehaut können sich im Laufe der Zeit Ablagerung bilden, welche als höckrige Veränderung sichtbar sind. Diese Pinguecula können operativ entfernt werden.
Öfter auftretend ist auch ein Flügelfell, Pterygium, welches über die Hornhaut wachsen kann. Dieses kann operativ entfernt werden. Die Entfernung von Lidtumoren mit histologischer Untersuchung und plastischer Hautdeckung bieten wir ebenfalls an.


Artikel von MR Dr. med. univ. Walter L. Mair

  • Augenchirurgische Operationen, 12.09.2018 
    Augenchirurgische Operationen
    Dr. Walter L. Mair, Facharzt für Augenheilkunde & Optometrie, führt in der Kursana Privatklinik Augenchirurgische Operationen durch.
    Weiterlesen

Ihre Vorteile

  • Betreuung durch Arzt des Vertrauens
  • Erfahrenes, medizinisches Fachpersonal
  • Vernetzung der Kompetenzbereiche
  • Fokus auf das Wohl der Patienten
  • Private, familiäre Atmosphäre
  • Unterbringung in  "Wohlfühlzimmern"
  • Genaue Terminplanung
  • Kurze Wartezeiten
Diese Internetseiten verwenden Cookies, um die Nutzung unseres Internetangebotes noch benutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Datenschutz-Richtlinie.

Kursana Privatklinik Wörgl

Fritz-Atzl-Straße 8, 6300 Wörgl
Tirol / Austria

+43 5332 74572 10
nfgzwt
Sie erreichen unsere Verwaltung von Mo bis Fr von 08:00 bis 17:00 Uhr